Home 2018-04-17T14:42:09+00:00
Jeff Davis Parish Logo
Jennings, Welsh, Lake Arthur, Elton and Fenton
Map location of Jeff Davis Parish on I-10

 Jeff Davis Parish


Our small town communities have a warm welcome for you!

Jefferson Davis Parish (French: Paroisse de Jefferson Davis) is named after the President of the Confederacy during the American Civil War, Jefferson Davis, and founded in 1912.  The first oil in Louisiana was drilled in 1901 in what is now Jeff Davis Parish. We are located in southwestern Louisiana.

Jeff Davis Parish comprises five incorporate towns including Elton, Fenton, Jennings (Parish seat), Lake Arthur, and Welsh. Centered between Houston, TX and New Orleans, LA. Jeff Davis Parish is a quaint, rural community that is strategically positioned for success. Interstate 10 runs east and west through the center of our parish, providing quick and easy access to local markets. Our area offers many ways for economic growth and lots of interest for tourism. From unique cuisine to a variety of landscapes, our area is rich in culture.

Jeff Davis Parish Map of Cities


Pick Your Platform


Jeff Davis Parish
Jeff Davis Parish shared Gator Chateau's post.2 days ago
Jeff Davis Parish
Jeff Davis Parish shared their post.2 days ago
Contest ends tomorrow!
Jeff Davis Parish
Jeff Davis Parish shared their post.3 days ago
Jeff Davis Parish
Jeff Davis Parish5 days ago
Mike Heinen and Ronnie Collins perform at 'Turn it up Tuesdays' tomorrow at 6pm! Free concert at Founders' Park in Jennings! #jeffdavisparish #onlylouisiana
Jeff Davis Parish
Jeff Davis Parish5 days ago
Enter to win some fabulous prizes from JDP!



2 days ago
Come 'high five' one of these cute babies at the #gatorchateau today for National High Five Day #NH5D https://t.co/AJPv44X5GI JeffDavisParish photo
2 weeks ago
Join us at the Historic Strand Theatre on Main Street in Jennings for popcorn and a classic movie! Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 6pm, "Twister", tickets are $3, 12 and under free! Brought to you by ABOB #jeffdavisparish @onlylouisiana https://t.co/GrVaAgstgE JeffDavisParish photo
3 weeks ago
Happy Easter from JDP and the Gator Chateau! @onlylouisiana #onlylouisiana #jeffdavisparish https://t.co/Vqgk0JyqG5 JeffDavisParish photo
3 weeks ago
Coming this Memorial Day! https://t.co/jLL2OQvn2C JeffDavisParish photo
4 weeks ago
Louisiana Tourism Leaders from around the state are meeting with Senator Cassidy in DC discussing tourism issues! #jeffdavidparish https://t.co/VAtnPt6VMZ JeffDavisParish photo


Official Instagram of the Jeff Davis Parish Tourist Commission. Come Hold a baby gator! Share your images with us at #jeffdavisparish http://www.jeffdavis.org/
5 days ago
  • 4
  • 0
1 week ago
  • 7
  • 0
1 month ago
  • 16
  • 0
1 month ago
  • 15
  • 1